Member Photo

38th District

District Office: 813 School Avenue Matteson, IL 60443 ( 708 ) 833 - 7010 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 254-W Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions Email:
Years Served
January 2019 - Present
Committee Assignment
Appropriations-General Service; Appropriations-Higher Education; Consumer Protection (Chairperson); Mental Health & Addiction; Trans: Regulations, Roads & Bridges.
Past village president and trustee of Olympia Fields; president, South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association; community affairs marketing specialist for Illinois State Treasurer; former member, United Way Chicago South/Southwest Advisory Board, Moraine Valley Economic Development Council, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus' Economic Development Committee, Illinois EPA Commission on Environmental Justice; current member of Prairie State College's President's Advisory Committee; B.A. from the University of Illinois Chicago; mother of two daughters.
Associated Senator(s)