Member Photo

42nd District

Assistant Majority Leader

District Office: 4255 Westbrook Dr. Suite 216 Aurora, IL 60504 ( 630 ) 820 - 8650 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 309 I Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2007 - Present
Committee Assignment
Agriculture; Local Government (Chair); Labor; Executive; Special Committee on Pensions; Liquor (Sub-Chair); EX Special Issues (Sub-Vice-Chair); Tobacco (Sub-Vice-Chair); End Of Life Issues (Sub-Vice-Chair); Paid Leave (Sub-Chair).
Elected to the Senate in 2006; born March 16, 1959, in Chicago; received a bachelor's degree from the National College of Education (now National-Lewis University) and a Doctor of Humane Letters from Aurora University; First woman president of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry; Full-time state legislator.
Associated Representative(s)