Member Photo

20th District

Majority Caucus Whip

District Office: 2921 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago, IL 60618 ( 773 ) 278 - 2020 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 413 Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 ( 217 ) 782 - 3088 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2003 - Present
Committee Assignment
Energy; Education; Labor and Commerce; Licensed Activities and Pensions (Chairperson); Committee of the Whole; Public Pensions & State Investments; Subcommittee on Special Issues (ED) (Sub-Chairperson).
Born Feb. 25, 1956, in Chicago; earned her bachelor's degree in public policy and administration from Northeastern Illinois University in 2009; elected president of the National Hispanic Caucus of State Legislators. She is also a member of President Obama's Change Commission; has one daughter.
Associated Representative(s)