Member Photo

117th District

District Office: 1301 Enterprise Way Suite 40A Marion, IL 62959 ( 618 ) 440 - 5090 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 208-N Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706 ( 217 ) 782 - 1275 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
January 2017 - Present
Committee Assignment
Agriculture & Conservation; Approp-Elementary & Secondary Educ; Appropriations-Human Services; Business Incentives for Local Comm.; Tourism, Hospitality & Craft Ind.; Mental Health; Childhood and Young Adult Onset Sub.
Dave Severin, serving his first term in office, is a life-long resident of the 117th District where he represents Williamson County, Franklin County, and a portion of Hamilton County; attended John A. Logan Community College; Dave is a small business owner in Benton; Previously served on the Benton grade school board for over 29 years, the Board of Directors for Centerstone community health not-for-profit for over 16 years, is a member of the Benton Lions Club, and an active member of the Whittington Church for over 20 years. Dave and his wife Penny have been married for over 40 years; their son Travis and his family also reside in Benton.
Associated Senator(s)