Member Photo

18th District

District Office: 10400 South Western Ave. Chicago, IL 60643 ( 773 ) 445 - 8128 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 311B Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2011 - 2012 (House); 2013 - Present (Senate)
Committee Assignment
Agriculture; Appropriations II; Committee of the Whole; Gaming; Higher Education (Vice-Chairperson); Labor; Telecommunications & InfoTechnology (Chairperson); Transportation.
Biography: Born July 21, 1967. Full-time state legislator and lifelong resident of the 18th Senate District. Graduate of Mt. Carmel High School; B.A. in Political Science from the University of Illinois-Chicago. Former Chief of Staff and Director of Communications for the Cook County Sheriff's Office. Previously served as a State Representative (2011-13) and as an elected member of the Sutherland Local School Council. Current Chairman of the Senate Telecommunications and Information Technology Committee. Resides in Chicago's Beverly community with wife, Juliana, and two daughters, Madeline and Olivia.
Associated Representative(s)