Member Photo

12th District

District Office: 6215 W. 79th Street Suite 1A Burbank, IL 60459 ( 708 ) 430 - 2510 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 113 Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2011 - Present
Committee Assignment
Appropriations II; Committee of the Whole; Government Reform; Insurance; Local Government (Vice-Chairperson); State Government (Chairperson); Subcommittee on State Designations (Sub-Chairperson); Subcommittee on Special Issues (LG) (Sub-Chairperson); Sub. on Compensation and Benefits (Sub-Chairperson).
Appointed to the Senate in 2011, re-elected in 2012; received a bachelor's degree in public administration from Roosevelt University; first elected park district commissioner in 1975; currently serves as Mayor of Bridgeview.
Associated Representative(s)