Member Photo

59th District

District Office: Vernon Township Administrative Building 3050 N. Main St. Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 ( 847 ) 478 - 9909 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 272-S Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706 ( 217 ) 524 - 0443 Map/Driving Directions Email:
Years Served
September 2009 - Present
Committee Assignment
Appropriations-General Service; Construction Industry & Code Enforc; Elem Sec Ed: School Curric Policies; Environment (Chairperson); Personnel & Pensions; Business Growth & Incentives (Chairperson).
Small-business owner; former managing partner, SRBL Architects; former principal, FGM Architects; B.S., Indiana University; master's studies, Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management; co-chair, Legislative Fire Caucus; former vice president, Vernon Hills Park Board; former volunteer and youth counselor for Burn Camp and Marcie's Place Children's Grieving Camp; former board member, Sommer Memorial Foundation; member, Willow Creek Church; received Lake County Underage Drinking & Drug Prevention Task Force's "Leading By Example" Award, and Legislator of the Year awards from the Small Business Advocacy Council, American Institute of Architects, Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police, and Illinois Association of Fire Protection Districts.
Associated Senator(s)