Member Photo

42nd District

Majority Caucus Whip

District Office: 76 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 202 Aurora, IL 60505 ( 630 ) 801 - 8985 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 129 Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2007 - Present
Committee Assignment
Agriculture; Commerce and Economic Development (Chairperson); Committee of the Whole; Insurance; Labor (Vice-Chairperson); Local Government; Telecommunications & InfoTechnology; Subcommittee on Special Issues (LB) (Sub-Chairperson); Housing, Special Committee On.
Elected to the Senate in 2006; born March 16, 1959, in Chicago; received a bachelor's degree from the National College of Education (now National-Lewis University); First woman president of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry; Full-time state legislator.
Associated Representative(s)