Member Photo

20th District

Assistant Majority Leader

District Office: 2921 N. Milwaukee Ave. Chicago, IL 60618 ( 773 ) 278 - 2020 Map/Driving Directions
Springfield Office: 413 Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706 Map/Driving Directions
Years Served
2003 - Present
Committee Assignment
Committee of the Whole; Education; Energy and Public Utilities; Gaming; Labor; Licensed Activities and Pensions (Vice-Chairperson); Transportation; Subcommittee on Special Issues (LA) (Sub-Chairperson); Subcommittee on Special Issues (ED) (Sub-Chairperson); State & Pension Fund Invest, Spec. (Co-Chairperson).
Born Feb. 25, 1956, in Chicago; earned her bachelor's degree in public policy and administration from Northeastern Illinois University in 2009; elected president of the National Hispanic Caucus of State Legislators. She is also the Illinois Legislative Latino Caucus Co-Chair; has one daughter.
Associated Representative(s)